Periscoping into Your Face

Sometimes it’s a form of love just to talk to somebody that you have nothing in common with and still be fascinated by their presence. ” – David Byrne

 

I’m drinking a beer right now, it’s 5:30 in the afternoon on a Saturday, the wind’s blowin’ hard as all the devil’s little whores outside, and I woke up on both sides of the bed… I am not a fan of speaking in cryptic messages and working my abs out on tacos and beers for several hours on hand. But I am a fan of working my magic-staying alive powers. Furthermore, the beer I’m already done with, is a  Lonestar, and it says a lot about my financial status as a student that can’t seem to move his calorie intake past the +/- 5 lb. ratio. “If only I had been beaten severely as a child, and had had the will to work out all major muscle groups vigorously in hopes of defeating my inner demons…” I say to myself most mornings these days. FUCK demons. I wanna eat.

 

I live my life like I can’t die.  And it works.

 

The above is a curiously dangerous idea. But it does work. If you live your life like you’re an invincible being from another galaxy (but still under went differential reproductive process), you’ll eventually come to the conclusion that living is just as easy fine as dying. And all the stuff in between is based on 1 prime-time thing: Fuckin’. If only we had a button to which we could all just get a fuck in during our busy, mega-worried lives. I’m fairly sure, were this button to exist, we could most certainly solve the over-population problem. And war. But probably not a zombie attack.

 

I wasn’t a sex symbol, I was a sex zombie. ” – Veronica Lake

 

You know, more than anything, I would love to live through a zombie attack. I think that this sort of thing is needed in many people’s lives. Especially those who have recently suffered/surrendered to the financial DOWNTURN/depression. What could help people feel good about themselves? Did someone say, Zombie Attack? More importantly, if this happened, A) population density would drastically change for the better; B) You can finally have the chance to be a real hero/oine; C) With all of the people gone, you’re going to have much more time to read the latest books. Let’s be honest, we’re all secretly waiting for this…

 

 

The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep. ” – Robert Frost

 

Where I live, it’s dinner time.

 

Leave a Reply

